BJP wins Jind assembly seat: Jind bypoll in Haryana by 12935 votes

BJP’s Krishan Lal Middha has won the bypoll in Jind

BJP wins Jind assembly seat, Jind bypoll in Haryana by 12935 votes; Now Krishan Lala Middha elected.

Good news comes from ruling party following by the Jind bypoll, BJP’s Krishan Lal Middha has won the bypoll in Jind with a margin of over 12,000 votes today. He secured 49,929 votes, while JPP’s Digvijay Surjewala polled in 37,681 votes. Randeep Surjewala managed 22,547 votes..

Indian National Congress leader Randeep Surjewala loses the crucial battle. He said that, “I hope Manohar Lal Khattar and Krishna Middha ji will fulfil the dreams of the people of Jind. I was given a responsibility by the party which I fulfilled to the best of my abilities, I congratulate Krishna Middha ji,” Surjewala mentioned in his press statement today.

Read Also, BJP wins Jind Assembly seat; Congress, INLD bite dust

Both of them, The BJP and the Congress party scored a victory each today in the concerned polls before the national general election 2019, due by May 2019. The BJP won by-polls in Haryana’s Jind, where the counting of votes was briefly stalled over protests and allegations of EVM or vote machine tampering.

While the BJP-Led candidate Krishan Lal Middha was declared elected after getting 50,566 votes. And the winner will have a tenure of only nine months before the next Assembly polls. The Indian National Lok Dal (INLD), which won the Jind seat in the last two Assembly elections, fared miserably. The INLD finished fifth among leading parties, getting only 3,454 votes.

Notably, CM Manohar Lal Khattar said in Chandigarh: “People have again reposed their faith in the policies, governance and transparency of the BJP government in the state and the Centre. BJP workers worked hard.”

Read Also, Congress wins Rajasthan’s Ramgarh Assembly seat

Comparatively, In Ramgarh Assembly polls, Indian National Congress candidate namely, ‘Shaphia Zubair Khan’ from Ramgarh won by a margin of over 12,000 votes today. However, Indian National Congress won the Ramgarh Assembly seat in Rajasthan, adding one more seat to its tally to touch the half-way mark of 100 in the 200-seat assembly. Congress candidate Saafiya Zubair, won by a huge margin in Ramgarh.

Meanwhile, CM Ashok Gehlot has congratulated the winning candidate of congress and thanked people for showing confidence in his government. “I am happy that people took a well meditated step. They have taken right decision. I thank them and express my gratitude. They have given a message at a time when it was much needed. It will encourage the party ahead of Lok Sabha election.”

Despite all of this, To register their protest, supporters of the Jannayak Janata Party (JJP) took to the streets alleging that the EVMs had been tampered with. The Haryana Police and paramilitary forces had to use sticks to disperse crowds. The police has said the protests took place around 300 metres from the counting centre and did not affect the process.

Serial numbers of some EVMs did not match with the list and this was objected to by the contesting candidates inside the counting centre.

In the Jind bypoll light, Digvijay Chautala, Jannayak Janta Party (JJP) after BJP’s victory in the Jind Bypoll has said that, “I would like to congratulate BJP for their victory. There were several faults detected in EVMs, we will take up that issue in the internal party meeting first and then it will be briefed before media”.. Significantly, Establishing it grip on state politics just ahead of the Lok Sabha 2019 and Assembly elections, Thus, Haryana’s ruling BJP won the Jind Assembly seat in a multi-cornered contest by 12,935 votes today!!

ED questions extradited Agusta co-accused Saxena, lobbyist Talwar

BJP wins Jind Assembly seat; Congress, INLD bite dust