in ,

218 students got degrees in the 10th convocation of Trinity Dwarka, GGSIPU VC Dr. Mahesh Verma gave special ‘Tips’

The tenth annual convocation of Trinity Institute of Professional Studies (‘TIPS’), Dwarka was held today at the Amphitheater of Deen Dayal Upadhyay College, University of Delhi. Chairman of the institute, Dr. R.K. Tandon, along with Chief Guest Lok Sabha MP Parvesh Sahib Singh Verma, Engineer India Limited Director Shri Jai Prakash Tomar, and Guru Gobind Singh University Vice Chancellor Prof. (Dr.) Mahesh Verma grace the occasion with their august presence.

The ceremony started with the lighting of the lamp of Goddess Saraswati, the goddess of wisdom, by the special guests. On this occasion, ‘Saraswati Vandana’ was also performed by the students. In this convocation, the degree distribution ceremony was started by the special guests in which first gold medals were given to the toppers and then a total of 218 students were awarded graduation degrees. The students who received the degree were from Journalism and Mass Communication, Computer, IT and Management departments.

Chief Guest, Lok Sabha MP, Honorable Shri Parvesh Verma started his speech with the slogan of Jai Shri Ram. He gave the message to the students to implement the lessons learned from the life of Maryada Purushottam Ram in their lives. While congratulating the students who got the degree, he said that they should use their education for the betterment of the society and the country, while the Director of Engineer India Limited and the guest of honour, Shri Jai Prakash Tomar,  said that today is a historic day for your life. Utilize your degree for the welfare of the society and country.

On this occasion, Trinity Chairman Dr. R.K. Tandon also announced the Best Teacher Award. Dr. Aparna Chaturvedi of CSIT department received this award. Thanking the Chairman, he dedicated this award to his fellow teachers.

The convocation ceremony concluded by the Vote of Thanks, given by the Director of the Institute, Professor (Dr.) Ashutosh Aggarwal. He thanked the dignitaries, parents and faculty for their presence in making the ceremony a success and wished the graduates a wonderful life full of success and learning. Dr. Sandhya Maitra, Dr. Shashi Bala, Dr. Mukta Sharma, Dr. Deepali Saluja, Dr. Mukta Sharma, Dr. Arvind Sagar, Mr. Arunesh Dwivedi, and many other faculty members were present in this function.

KIYG 2023: Weightlifter Jyoshna rises from poverty in remote Odisha village to shatter national record

Ram, Hindutva, National Pride, Vikas: Four planks of BJP’s Mission 400